• sitemap
  • print
  • contact us
  • Home News About our Zone Info for Clubs Info for Riders Info for Coaches Calendar Programs and Entry Forms CZ Forms Link to... Gallery




     page featurebox

    Central Zone Horse Trials 2018

    Oaklands PC won the CZ Inter-club HT shield.
    Leonie Lang, Wednesday, 22 August 2018

    Although it was cold and windy at Oaklands for the Central Zone HT, the threatened Antarctic vortex didn't eventuate and it was fine for most of the day.

    The Oaklands team did a great job preparing the grounds for the day. This paddock behind these grade 6 riders from Gisborne held 6 dressage arenas.

    CZ HT grade 6 riders

    The Mathew Slade Memorial Trophy was presented by Warwick Slade to the grade 1 winner, Katelyn Thompson from Langwarrin, riding Classic Censation.                                              CZ HT grade 1 winner. Katelyn winner of trophy

    CZ HT grade 1 winner and placegetters

    Here Katelyn is joined by the other grade 1 placegetters: Charlotte Flood (Oaklands) 2nd;Kirilee Hosier (Eltham District) 3rd;Kaitlin Adamson Langwarrin) 4th. 

    CZ HT grade 2 winner and placegetters

    Grade 2 winner and placegetters: 1st & best dressage Carrie Jones (all the way from Nowa Nowa), 2nd Jessica Harvey (Riddells Creek) and 4th Alicia Gault (Tullamarine).Not shown are 3rd Phillipa Rushford (Williamstown), 5th Rosie Brocksopp (Yarrambat) and 6th Evie Crawford (Kyneton).

    No photos of the grade 3 placegetters. Sorry. The results are online at Event Sec.

    CZ HT grade 4.1 winner and placegetters  CZ HT grade 4.2 winner and placegetters

    There were 2 sections in grade 4. Section 4.1 winner and placegetters:1st Macey Devlin (Drysdale/Leopold), 2nd Paige McCurdy (Eltham District), 3rd Abigail Ryan (Yarrambat), 4th & best dressage Aishah Robertson (Oaklands), 5th Charli alexander (Drysdale/Leopold), 6th Sienna Dean (Drysdale/Leopold. Section 4.2 winner and placegetters: 1st & best dressage Leonora Turner (Drysdale/Leopold), 2nd Tegan Marsh (Lancefield), 4th Zoe Dillon (Woodend), 5th Tahlia Wallis (Williamstown), 6th Maddy Kristic (Bullengarook). Not shown: 3rd Baylee Eve  (Kyneton). Well done to Drysdale/Leopold. 4 of their 5 riders in grade 4 placed.

    CZ HT grade 5 winner and placegetters Grade 5   CZHT grade 6 Grade 6

    The youngest riders on the day also finished with smiles on their faces. The grade 5s even got to feature in a Weekly Times report. See  https://www.weeklytimesnow.com.au/sport/horses/annual-central-zone-pony-club-horse-trials-attracts-160-riders/news-story/9b3b0b363f721e45258b2ce654ea5861

    Grade 5 winners and placegetters: 1st Chelsea Wiikins (Leighdale), 2nd Jemma Kaye (Oaklands), 3rd Bree Harvey (Bairnsdale), 4th Tayla Greig (Oaklands), 5th Maddisonn Gass (rokewood), 6th Stephanie Greig (Gisborne). Best dressage: Sophie Dorian (riddells Creek).

    Grade 6 winners and placegetters: 1st Layla Welland (Gisborne), 2nd Colby Devlin (Drysdale/Leopold), 3rd Ebony Harvey (Bairnsdale), 4th Maci Dean (Drysdale/Leopold), 5th Mirri Lang (Gisborne), 6th Emily Russell (Truganina).Best dressage (not shown) Clara Greenwood (Bullengarook). 

    At the end of the day, the placings were adjusted to just include the Central Zone riders and the points were added.

    The winning club of the Ferrari Innovations shield was Oaklands. Oaklands winners CZHT shield Gisborne 2nd, Riddells Creek 3rd. The pennants will be presented when they arrive.


        Home | Privacy | Contact Us